Heems, Hamilton Leithauser, Mac DeMarco, Khruangbin, and more will be featured on a brand new compilation called Philia: Artists Rise Against Islamophobia. One of the feature tracks finding Heems of Das Racist & Swet Shop Boys railing boldly against racists on “Blade.” The full tracklist has been released and you’ll find it below, dropping August 19th on Floating House, the new project aims to combat the rise of islamophobia in America, and will raise funds by releasing the collab on vinyl as well as raising funds via digital release sales. All of the proceeds will go to the Unity Productions Foundation—a nonprofit organization that specializes in combatting Islamophobia. Their press release statement reads. “Named after the Greek word for brotherly love, Philia aims to connect people through music and the arts, to promote the ideals of civic love and respect across America.” On average 9 mosques a month have been the target of arson and hate crimes since Trump has been elected.

Phila: Artists Rise Against Islamophobia:

01 Mac DeMarco: “Don Juan”
02 Drop Electric: “Aisha And The Knife”
03 Heems: “Blade”
04 Hamilton Leithauser: “Song With No Name” (Shane MacGowan and The Popes Cover)
05 Khruangbin: “Ma Be Ham Nemiresim” (Googoosh Cover)
06 Fruit Bats: “Salamander”
07 Small Leaks Sink Ships: “Sympathetic Resonance”
08 Emel Mathlouthi: “Insanity”
09 The Dodos: “Mirror Fake”
10 Vetiver: “Lumiere”
11 John Vanderslice: “Karma Police” (Radiohead Cover)